Magic Water

Image

After visiting my cousin in SOHO (NYC) one afternoon, my eyes were opened to an entirely new way of drinking water. Who would have known that such a simple idea would change my life & preferences so drastically! My cousin took out a pitcher of water from his apartment fridge and proceeded to call it cucumber-lemon “infused”. I thought, man that’s interesting. All he did was slice up produce, stick it in a jug, and fill up the jug… it tastes good and is all natural – why had I never thought of such a thing? His creation inspired my next Pinterest rampage – I was addicted. After checking out the contents of my fridge, I came up with my own version of this concept for all of you to try: cucumber mint water!

Image

Here’s the best thing about this water. It tastes like food. And, it doesn’t have all the nasty extra ingredients that you might find on a bottled version in the stores nowadays. You’re also not wasting plastic (and money) if you serve it in beautiful ball jars!

Image

 

Until next time..

XO, K

 

Leave a Reply

